Achieve your Potential
Pursue your Passion
Fulfil your Responsibility

Meet our Trustees

ICS Board of Trustees

ICS is a non-profit Foundation (Stiftung für die Inter-Community School) governed by a Board of Trustees.

ICS is a non-sectarian, politically neutral school providing an education that promotes learning, cultural and international understanding and respect for all nationalities, religions and cultural backgrounds.

The Board of Trustees is responsible for setting and amending various policies and procedures pertaining to the school. These policies and procedures are reviewed on an annual basis by the Board of Trustees together with the Head of School, who is appointed by the Board of Trustees to carry out the educational and administrative functions of the school.

Election to the ICS Board of Trustees carries with it a responsibility of stewardship. By definition, Trustees are the custodians of the institutional memory and integrity of the School; they hold in trust the school's reputation as created by its founder, and as developed by those who have shaped ICS in the past. Trustees are called upon to contribute their time, thought, and energy to support the viability, growth and success of ICS. Members of the Board of Trustees do not have any day-to-day responsibility with regard to the operation of the school, or with regard to the composition of the school's curriculum.

Current members of our Board of Trustees are: Dr Hans-Peter Bauer, Mr Robert Blasko, Mrs Rebecca Butterworth (Secondary Principal), Mrs Mary-Lyn Campbell (Head of School), Mr Julian Edwards (Primary Principal), Mr Jahangir Khan, Mr Stefan Mächler, Mr Tarak Mehta, Mrs Nancy Michels, Mr Sanjeev Premchand (Board of Trustees Chair), Prof Urs Saxer, Mr Dick Söderberg, Dr Sandra Thoma, Mrs Monica Vögele, Dr Thomas Wellauer and Mr Claudio de Sanctis.

Annual Reports

Every year the Foundation for the Inter-Community School publishes its Annual Report.

You can download the ICS Annual Report 2016-2017 here (3.6 MB). Or you can read it online below. Printed copies of the Annual Report are available on request.

Further information

You can see a full list of current Board members of ICS here.
There are details here of the ICS Board structure.
Here is a copy of the ICS By-laws.
Here is a copy of the last AGM Minutes.

ICS Inter-Community School Zurich
Strubenacher 3 | Postfach | 8126 Zumikon | Switzerland
+41 (0)44 919 8300 |
contact us
powered by finalsite